Roots and Tenacles

The howl of the wolf, the roar of the lion and the call of the raven are swirling around inside me as I INTEND TO STAY. Yes, I am putting a foot in Akron, Ohio with full intentions of releasing the fury of creative energy of which I am capable. Thriving on the highest good of all community, I wish to bring so many with me in this new endeavor.

"Roots and Tentacles" acrylic on board 96x36" by Yabette Alfaro and Joshua Page
“Roots and Tentacles” acrylic on board 96×36″ by Yabette Alfaro and Joshua Page

This was the first painting as a result of a live art collaborative performance in Akron for Lil Red Presents. It activated me. All my senses thrive under the pressure of 3 hours, a giant canvas, and the scrutiny of being watched as I progress from 96×36″ of blank board to that tangible evidence of amazing energy that encapsulates the evening. I want to do more- so many more in fact, that Joshua and I are going to find busy places during the day around Akron and set up an impromptu live painting and community outreach performance every week this month.

Am I leaving San Francisco? Yes, eventually. But my foot is still on the West Coast as well. The 12 years of creative output, marketing mania, and forward thinking there have led to this.

Are you ready for this Ohio? I will stir it up with a passion for justice, community, love, and peace! xxooYabette

Leave a Reply

