Raven flies to Akron Artwalk

The sadness of missing my Ohio tribe (I am NOT referring to baseball) is balanced by my joy of having my paintings on canvas represented in a fabulous show of talent by Ohio women. Earthtones: Aerie ballroom of the divine feminine for the Downtown AKron ARTwalk is happening this Saturday, April 5th in my glorious hometown of Akron, Ohio. It takes place at 57 E. Market St. with parking across the street at the Akron Art Museum parking garage.

Here’s one of the paintings to be included that epitomizes my love for Akron.

"Hometown Heartstrings" acrylic on canvas 20x16"
Hometown Heartstrings Acrylic 20×16″

I also sent new work, inspired by the raven who first showed me I must leave my roots in an informal shamanic journey Kundulini Yoga class I took in Columbus, Ohio back in 1998. Since then, the raven appears in my visions and in the material world often as a synchronicity sign to keep aspiring to change, reaching for further heights of accomplishment in striving for my own life’s highest potential.

Detail of "Raven of Lower World" acrylic 11x14"
Detail of Raven of Lower World Acrylic 11×14″
"Raven of Lower World" Actylic 11x14"
Raven of Lower World Acrylic 11×14″

I will also have this Butterflies work on oil in this show. They show up in my world also as a sign of synchronicity and affirmation of my life path.

White Butterflies detail 16x20"
Butterflies detail Oil 16×20″
White Butterflies Oil 16x20"
Butterflies Oil 16×20″

One of the best experiences I had in live painting last summer was with this tree captured at a joyful event on Lake Erie. I finished the details later and have this oil to represent the endless beauty of nature found in Ohio.

Lake Erie Tree Oil 16x20"
Lake Erie Tree Oil 16×20″

If you are near Akron next weekend, surely check out my work and many other talented photographers, painters, sculptors and musicians at this not-to-be-missed event curated by the amazing Eartha L. Goodwin. Infuse some divine feminine into your life and buy a piece for your home! xxooYabette

Leave a Reply

