Santa Fe Spell

Aspen leaf webTraveling with intentions for healing and inspiration, my journey has begun in spiritual wonderland: Santa Fe, New Mexico. The flow has been completely sweet, with joyous friends and fun, joined by peaceful interludes of nature’s soul food.  Finding myself in a multi-million dollar house-sit, with every luxury a girl could want, has been icing on the luscious cake. I have been wishing for dogs in my life and there are FIVE of them here!

Because I need to continue my income streams, and because I just cannot stop being creative, I am painting. I started a new series of graphic colorful backgrounds in oils before I left town, to make sure they would be dry enough to travel with, and am now adding abstract florals to the patterns.

Yesterday, I began the first floral with a cannabis bud, because exquisite artful nature must be recognized and exalted despite the past political stigmas of government repression. I painted in a grove of Aspen trees. At one point I stopped and looked around as the wind blew their shimmering leaves, and the stream next to me gushed down the mountain side. My tears joined the flow in reverence to the overwhelming majesty.

Life is delicious.

table web

tools web

aspen web

nature paint webY aspen grove web

Want to own an original work of mine? Go here.

Want to choose from a vast array of prints in many prices and styles? Go Here.

Want to help me along my travels? Buy me a coffee? Send a donation via paypal to yabette@gmail.com

May your days be full of wonder and your nights filled with magic. xxoo Yabette

One thought on “Santa Fe Spell

Leave a Reply

