There Is No Virtue In Deprivation

TINVID coverIf you have followed SwanketySwank on Facebook, you may be aware that I have been working on a book of cafe illustrations from recent travels. In fact, you may be tired of hearing about my joy for all that I loved about everywhere that I went. ha! So I’ve got more of that just for you. In fact, I will not let up in my relentless excitement for life and all that is delicious.

What I found from personal experimentation is that it feels good to be in a perpetual state of feeling good! Living from a position of frequently looking for reasons to feel appreciation is the key to thriving!

Tweet: The truth is, everything works out for me in this joy vibration. http://ctt.ec/0QWb9+ The truth is, everything works out for me in this joy vibration.

So I am presenting exactly that in my light and sassy book of the beautiful cafes I enjoyed in the free flowing Amsterdam and the exquisite Paris. (There are other locations, but that’s another collection.)

Cropped from the "Bistro de Tour Eiffel" in Paris by Yabette Alfaro
Cropped from the “Bistro de Tour Eiffel” in Paris by Yabette Alfaro

I am excited to present it on Saturday, December 6th with a gallery of originals for sale at LaMovida Wine Bar in San Francisco. Join me for snacks and drinks from 3-5pm.

"The Coffee Company in Amsterdam" is sold, but 14 other originals will be available with gorgeous custom frames.
“The Coffee Company in Amsterdam” is sold, but 14 other originals will be available with gorgeous custom frames.
Work in Progress with pencils to ink!
Work in Progress with pencils to ink!

This will be a quality, 20 full color pages, hard back art book at roughly 11inches wide by 8 inches high. This will feature 12-15 watercolor and ink illustrations with a travel tale to go with them. Each one of the Limited Edition books will be personally signed and ready to charm your friends in your living room or to be wrapped under your Grandma’s Christmas Tree.

Be sure to get a signed copy of the first print, by pre-ordering it now here for $50. It will be available by December 12, 2014. Thank you and I hope to see you for the celebration in December!
btn_buynowCC_LG

xxooYabette

Leave a Reply

