Hemp goes Hi Tech: Fashion Preview and Art Show

hemp sticker

This fantastic event is giving me life! Join me for a night of luxury, glamour, and glorification of the plant that has over 25,000 different uses!  While she has been misunderstood, neglected and underestimated, HEMP is now coming into her own and I am showcasing her with might and muse!

I have finished my year long focus in oils on hemp and am bringing you my results plus education in The Hemp Show hanging this very moment in Rosenblum Cellars Winery at The Ferry Building in Oakland’s Jack London Square. You can get a peek at some of the art here, while the rest will be unveiled online after this Artist Reception Event.Hemp Poster 2 web

The icing on this green cake is that after my year of study, I have found that the best fabric solution to the fashion industry being the 2nd highest polluter of the Earth (just under oil industry) is hemp! Not only does it grow naturally without pesticides, with low maintenance, and quick turn around, it also revitalizes the soil after harvest.

With this in mind, I bring you my Hemp Collection Fashion Preview! The wizardry of fantastic fashion blends has brought hemp into the new millennium with fabrics that feel good, look lux, and last so much longer than what most of the industry offers today.hemp collection promo edit

Come and shop my fashions, like these Organic cotton/hemp hooded unisex jersey tunics!

Bradley hooded tunic hood

Or this perfect artsy Hemp French Terry LBD

Hemp little black dress single

Have a night out with adventure in Oakland, ride the ferry, and join us at the landing for this free event where I will have special deals for attendees. My models will be mingling in all of their hemp glory. My art is presented in educational format with video slide show of this year’s work. I am working every day leading up to this event to produce as much variety of fabric and size and versatility for this trunk show and I hope you will come and support the effort!

ferry-rosenblum

rosenblum
Revelers at Rosenblum Cellars. Photo from Berkeleyside.

Of course, you may want to go home with a full bodied bottle of Rosenblum wine, along with a new Deb Top. Whatever you choose, may your days be full of solutions for our planet and fellow beings everywhere! xxooYabette

One thought on “Hemp goes Hi Tech: Fashion Preview and Art Show

Leave a Reply

